The best names ARE always taken

So here we are. Yet another new blog. Adding to the thousands that already exist online. And I’ve been here a hundred times wondering what I can do to make this one better; to make it different. But that’s been where I’ve struggled every single time.

When I first started reading blogs a few years ago I noticed a buzzword. Authenticity. Real life. And that’s what I want this blog to reflect. Something that others can relate to and engage with. A place to document different times of life and everyday challenges. What to wear to work. How to trim your own eyebrows. How to learn how to exercise.

Blogs are supposed to be a way to express yourself right? Your ideas and opinions. Your own little space online. If I want to know whether that limited edition Hourglass Valentines day palette is worth buying – I’m going to look at blogs to find out. I trust these girls and I make my decision based on their opinion.

That’s what I want to get back to. So that’s what I’m going to try and do here. Even though there are a million others claiming to do the same thing. My aim is to be honest and truthful and real. And that’s it.

The best names ARE always taken. But what’s in a name anyway…

Leave a Reply

