Hourglass -Ambient Strobe Lighting Blush Palette

Those are the two words that will ALWAYS get me no matter what. Limited edition. Normally I can talk myself into “if you still want it in two weeks then you can buy it” to weed out those impulse buys, but this doesn’t work with limited edition. That’s the whole point. It’s limited. What if it’s not around in two weeks and I miss it?

Well played hourglass. You got me. You got me good.

img_8131

This is the Limited Edition Ambient Strobe Lighting Blush Palette and it’s probably the most beautiful thing I own. Using it makes me feel a lot like a princess – a great pick me up in the morning before work. There’s a gorgeous peachy coral blush, a warm, but not too orange, bronzer and a fabulous plumy pink. All with the iconic Hourglass marble effect in a luxe gold case.

img_8127

(From left to right; Incandescent Electra, Brilliant Nude and Euphoric Fusion)

The thing that impresses me the most about these powders is how natural they look for how long they hang around. I still have a bit of colour left on my cheeks by the end of the day but I don’t have to pack it on in the morning or even reapply at lunchtime. They are really finely milled and apply evenly with a brush, even over my patches of dry skin. They’re extremely easy to blend out too if you happen to go in a little heavy handed in your Monday morning sleep deprived state… we’ve all been there!

img_8129

With fair skin like mine these colours really lift my face and make me look healthy and glowly instead of ghostly and a bit sallow. Having said that they would definitely work on more olive skinned too – the colours are buildable and generally flattering and brightening. I haven’t worn anything else on my cheeks since buying it and I honestly think they’re worth the £59 as I can see this being my go-to throughout the year.

img_8136

(From top to bottom; Incandescent Electra, Brilliant Nude and Euphoric Fusion)

Leave a Reply

